Partnership Event

Workshop: Contentful Essentials

This Contentful Workshop integrates a curriculum of self-paced digital lessons, instructional videos, hands-on exercises and a live, instructor-led session that teach necessary practical skills.
May 13, 2021
5:00 PM GMT+2 / 8:00 AM PDT
Duration: 2 hours
Partnership Event
About

This Workshop on Contentful Essentials is  a mix of a self-paced online course together with one 2-hour, instructor-led live session. While non-technical professionals can benefit from the initial overview, this workshop is geared toward software engineers who will be building applications with the Contentful platform. 

Topics that will be covered include for example the difference of Contentful from legacy CMS systems, overview of Contentful’s web app and Core REST APIs & SDKs, delivery architecture, content migration and much more!

The format of this workshop includes:

  • A self paced digital course

  • The two-hour live session on Thursday, May 13

  • A self-paced hands-on exercise with open-source Github repos

To begin your learning journey, please:

  1. Sign up for the digital course using the registration form on this page.

  2. Make sure to check the box to receive relevant information from Contentful at the bottom of the form.

  3. Follow the instructions in the email you receive from us with next steps on how to access the course in the Contentful Learning Center.

  4. Attend the instructor-led live session on May 13 at 8am PDT / 5pm CEST

We hope you enjoy learning with us and please feel free to reach out to your partner manager or partner enablement manager in case of any questions.

Register here for the course & live session on May 13

Speakers

Jim Ambras
Manager of Training Delivery
Contentful
Amelia Winger-Bearskin
Senior Technical Training Specialist
Contentful
add-circle arrow-right remove style-two-pin-marker subtract-circle