Community Event

NA: Contentful Community Monthly Hangout Feb'21

We’re excited to share with you a new monthly event format we’re working on to get our Contentful Community together again. We can come together, have fun and talk about software development and Contentful-related topics.
February 24, 2021
6:00 PM EST / 4:00 PM MST / 3:00 PM PST / 5:00 PM CST
Duration: 2 hours
Community Event
About

The event will take place on YouTube and in our Slack community. To engage with the community make sure to sign up in Slack. You can ask questions, chat with other community members and even join the program if you want to!

Here's the plan!

"The ch-ch-changelog" with the DevRel team 

Are you wondering about new functionality in the web app or looking for GraphQL API updates? Fear not, our Developer Relations team will walk you through recent feature releases!

"Let me show you"

Share and teach the community a tech-related topic. Did you rebuild your company website and made it much faster? We can’t wait to hear about it. Are you excited about the Jamstack? Let us know! Are you running your IOT devices with Contentful? We’d love to hear from you!

Lee Robinson - How Core Web Vitals Will Affect Google Rankings in 2021

Lee is a developer, writer, and course creator. He currently works at Vercel as a Solutions Architect and leads DevRel for Next.js. He frequently speaks about front-end development, design, and the future of the web.

Landing a top spot on Google can have a multi-million dollar impact on your business. Starting in May 2021, the performance of your site (determined by Core Web Vitals) will be critical to your search ranking. Learn how Next.js can help you optimize your site’s performance, user experience, and SEO.

"I built this"

Share your screen and show us what you built!

Diego Aguilar - TypeScript & Contentful: Lessons and learnings

Founder of Ciudades.

Working in real life Contentful based Next blog migration, I came across the need of flexible types. Here I share some do's and don'ts about it.

"Ask us anything"

Ask the Developer Relations team all your questions. We'll answer them on the fly.

Join the public channel #monthly-hangout in Slack, make new friends and let's have fun!


If you’re interested in sharing a project with the rest of our community, come speak at one of our monthly hangouts. Check out our speaker form, and reach out to us if you have any questions.

Learn more about Contentful here:

This event has ended
add-circle arrow-right remove style-two-pin-marker subtract-circle