Partnership Event

GatsbyConf 2021

Join us on March 2-3, 2021 for this free virtual event. Connect with Gatsby community members from all over the world, advance your skills with free workshops, and hear the latest announcements from the Gatsby team.
2 March 2021
18:00 CET / 9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST / 18:00 CET
Duration: 16 hours 30 minutes
Partnership Event

Join us on March 2-3, 2021 for this free virtual event. Connect with Gatsby community members from all over the world, advance your skills with free workshops, and hear the latest announcements from the Gatsby team.

About

Learn. Level Up. Lead. Join us on March 2-3, 2021 for this free virtual event and our workshop. Connect with Gatsby community members from all over the world, advance your skills with free workshops, and hear the latest announcements from the Gatsby team. Claim your spot here!

On March 3 Stefan Judis, Sr. Manager of Contentful’s Developer Relations, will conduct a workshop called “Build And Set Up Your Private Instagram Using Contentful And Gatsby”Stefan will show you how to build your first Jamstack photo site with Gatsby + Contentful from scratch. After taking part in the workshop you will be able to upload, manage & edit photos on your site without touching any code.

Gatsby’s component-based React framework meshes perfectly with Contentful’s approach to handling content as components. Contentful’s simple, user-friendly web interface allows easy uploading and placement of your photos in sophisticated page layouts, without ever touching any code. In this workshop, you’ll see how quick and intuitive it can be to set up a Gatsby site from scratch and connect it to Contentful, delivering the ultimate developer experience: speed, flexibility, and ease of integration.

Prerequisites for the workshop:

See you there!

Schedule

Recommended For

Frontend developers, website managers

This event has ended

Speakers

Stefan Judis
Sr. Manager Developer Relations
Contentful
Event Partners

Gatsby

GatsbyJS was born in May 2015 as a simple way to build a website with React. Over the last three years, tens of thousands of developers have used Gatsby to build websites from blogs and portfolio pages to company homepages and e-commerce applications. In early 2018, GatsbyJS core contributors, including creator & lead maintainer Kyle Mathews, formed Gatsby Inc to help website development teams build CMS-powered websites with modern tooling.
add-circle arrow-right remove style-two-pin-marker subtract-circle