Community Event

JAMstack_Berlin Meetup #17

The JAMstack is not about specific technologies. It’s a new way of building websites and apps that deliver better performance, higher security, lower cost of scaling, and better developer experience.
26 April 2021
18:30 CEST / 12:30 PM EDT / 17:30 BST / 9:30 AM PDT
Duration: 2 hours
Community Event

The JAMstack is not about specific technologies. It’s a new way of building websites and apps that deliver better performance, higher security, lower cost of scaling, and better developer experience.

About

* * * ATTENTION * * *

♦ We are doing a GIVEAWAY for the best question! ♦

We are giving away 1 AMAZON GIFT CARD and SWAG for one lucky winner to spend it on whatever their heart desires.

»»» Entry Guidelines «««

► 1 - RSVP

► 2 - Join this Livestream Meetup event

► 3 - Be active in the live chat and ask at least one question related to the talks

► 4 - Stay until the end for the GIVEAWAY announcement on the best question

If you are interested to give a talk please fill out this form:

Talks

#1 - Bringing the Jamstack to Azure with Static Web Apps by Facundo Giuliani

Systems Engineer from Buenos Aires, Argentina, with 15+ years of experience in software development. Full Stack Developer. Auth0 Ambassador. GitKraken Ambassador. Cloudinary Media Developer Expert. Facundo is a Senior Developer and Team Leader at MultiTracks.com, a music and tech company from Austin, Texas. He is also an open-source contributor.

Microsoft joins the Jamstack wave and presents Azure Static Web Apps, a new service with many features for static sites, serverless APIs, and modern web apps.

Azure Static Web Apps official site: https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/services/app-service/static/

-------

#2 - How to deal with tech debt - Lessons learned from 200+ engineering teams by Alex Omeyer

Alex Omeyer is CEO and Co-founder at Stepsize.

I have interviewed 200 top engineering teams to learn the perfect process to manage technical debt. In this talk, I will share my learnings: tactics, processes, and tools to use when dealing with small, medium, and large pieces of tech debt, and the approach you can take depending on your company’s stage, size, business priorities, and culture. About the speaker: Alex Omeyer is a CEO and Co-founder at Stepsize, a SaaS collaboration tool for engineering teams to manage technical debt. Alex spends most of his time speaking to the best software development teams in the world about how they handle technical debt and sharing this knowledge with the community.

--------

Schedule

6:30 - Welcome & Intros

6:40 - Talk #1

7:10- Q&A

7:20 - Talk #2

7:50 - Q&A

8:00 - Best question giveaway winner announcement!

The group is open to anyone interested. Whether you're new to the subject or you are an expert and want to share your knowledge.

Code of Conduct - http://berlincodeofconduct.org/

This event has ended
add-circle arrow-right remove style-two-pin-marker subtract-circle