Community Event

Design Systems Community May Meetup by DSCC Berlin

Design Systems Community helps bring people together to share ways of working, successes, and other learnings to encourage best practices in building, scaling and maintaining design systems. No matter how you engage with design systems, we all play a role in making information accessible for everyone, and without barriers.
27 May 2021
18:30 CEST / 12:30 PM EDT / 9:30 AM PDT / 17:30 BST
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Community Event
Design Systems Community helps bring people together to share ways of working, successes, and other learnings to encourage best practices in building, scaling and maintaining design systems. No matter how you engage with design systems, we all play a role in making information accessible for everyone, and without barriers.
About
It's time for another Design Systems Community Meetup of the Berlin Chapter!
We've got two super exciting talks lined-up!
Segun Adebayo, Product Engineer @ Scribe.ai Sage is the creator of the award-winning component library, Chakra UI. He's a UI Engineer who is passionate about design systems, accessibility, and bridging the gap between design and code.
Let's build a Menu component Key considerations for building modular, accessible, and performant React components.
Boris Serdiuk, Frontend engineer, Amazon Web Services Boris has been doing web-development since 2011 and created many awesome things.
AWS Design System – 4 years later In this talk we will walk through our experience of maintaining our design system over time. We will show how we facilitated growth and what challenges we needed to overcome
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How can I contribute?
Interested to host, sponsor, or speak at our meetups, email us at hello@designsystems.community.
Follow us on our social channels
--
By participating in DSC events, you agree to our code of conduct: https://designsystems.community/conduct/
This event has ended
add-circle arrow-right remove style-two-pin-marker subtract-circle