Managing pages

All pages view navigation

Once logged in, you’ll be brought to the All Pages view, where you can see all existing pages in your Compose project. If you just start working with Compose, this page will be blank at first.

From the All Pages view, you can view the existing pages, search, filter and sort them, access a specific page to edit it, and create new pages. 

All Pages view allows you to use the following options:

  • Create Page - Clicking on this button will create a new page and open a page editor where you can fill the page with content.

  • Search - Enter a page name/slug in this field to search for a page.

  • Filter - Narrow down your search results by applying filters and selecting filter values. 

  • Sort - Sort your pages by the date of their last update by clicking the arrow button in the Last updated column.

  • Actions menu - Near each page entry there is an actions menu which allows you to unpublish, archive or delete a page.

Editing a page

To edit a page in Compose: 

  1. Go to the All Pages view. 

  2. Optional: Search for the required page by entering its name in the search field.

  3. Go to the required page and click on its name to open the page editor.

  4. Make the desired changes to your page in the Content and/or Page Settings tab.

  5. Optional: Click Publish to see your changes live.

Unpublishing a page

To unpublish a page: 

  1. Go to the All Pages view. 

  2. Optional: Search for the required page by entering its name in the search field.

  3. Go to the required page, click the actions menu on the right and select Unpublish. Your page is unpublished.Note: Alternatively, you can unpublish a page in the page editor.

Archiving a page

Archiving a page will hide it from the All Pages view, but the page will still be stored in your project.

You can restore an unarchived page later if you need. Archived pages can be accessed by applying Status - Archived filter to the All Pages view.

NOTE: Only unpublished pages can be archived.

To archive a page:

  1. Go to the All Pages view. 

  2. Optional: Search for the required page by entering its name in the search field.

  3. Go to the required page, click the actions menu on the right and select Archive

  4. Click Yes, archive page in a dialogue window to confirm your action. Your page is archived and removed from the All Pages list.

NOTE: Alternatively, you can archive a page in the page editor. 

Deleting a page

Deleting a page will completely remove it from your environment. Deleting can not be undone.

To delete a page:

  1. Go to the All Pages view. 

  2. Optional: Search for the required page by entering its name in the search field.

  3. Go to the required page, click the actions menu on the right and select Delete

  4. Click Delete in a dialogue window to confirm your action. Your page is deleted.

NOTE: Alternatively, you can delete a page in the page editor. 

Was this helpful?
add-circle arrow-right remove style-two-pin-marker subtract-circle